First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

Well then…..

I’ve wanted to do this for quite some time now, have a platform where I could get out what I needed to get out.   A place where I could tell my story and the journey of everything I have been through and everything I have accomplished along the way.

As much as my journey has already been a long one, I still have a ways to go and more than ever, I need a place to work through and deal with the current issues at hand.    Originally, my diary as some may call it, started on an online forum.   Through pictures and small excerpts I documented my struggles. My successes and my failures.   My proud moments and my sad moments.  Unfortunately it morphed into something that I never intended it to be.   It started to affect me mentally and emotionally; a talk with my most trusted confidante recently exposed this and upon acknowledging it, I decided that I was ready and in the right frame of mind to give this a try.

This blog will not start from the absolute beginning and explain everything that happened up until now.   Not everything that plagued me before continues to affect me any longer.   But the big ones…. well yes, they still do.   On the days when I need to talk about them I will go into detail.   One of the things I try very hard to stop doing is looking backward and try to focus more on what’s in front of me and ahead of me.

So, today is Day 1.

Today, I am a single, 34 year old who has gone through more changes in the last 4 years than some people do in their lifetime.   I am the happiest, healthiest and most stable I have been in my entire life.   I have lived through nightmares and demons most people couldn’t handle.  I have fought every single day, to be where I am now.   And this…. is my journey of how I do it

Author: Journey of Healing

My story is not unique. It's not something never read or seen before. My journey is like many others; fighting an invisible battle while getting healthy and happy. If my story does nothing but bring further awareness and maybe gives someone in a similar situation some hope, that's all I really need.

Leave a Reply

